Broker Check

Blog

What's on our minds? You can read about it in our blog! Changes in tax laws, estate planning, and insurance regulations and general market fluctuations in the market place can affect your invstment and planning strategies. Our weekly blog will keep you current on everything you need to know to pursue your financial objective. We will even keep you updated on the newest events in the Tampa Bay area! 

Monday, August 15, 2022

An improving inflation outlook buoyed investors’ spirits last week, helping lift stocks to solid gains.The Dow Jones Industrial Average advanced 2.92%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 rose 3.26%. The Nasdaq Composite index...

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Stocks turned in a mixed performance last week as investors struggled with headlines suggesting that the Fed was unlikely to soon ease up on its current monetary tightening policy.The Dow Jones Industrial Average slipped 0.13%, while...

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

Stocks Rally on EarningsIt was an inauspicious start to the week after a big-box retailer missed earnings and reduced forward guidance on Tuesday, sparking a broad market retreat. But sentiment improved following mega-cap...

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Welcome to June!What a relief to have May in the rearview mirror after a volatile month (in both the markets and the headlines). Surprisingly, despite weeks of negative performance, the major stock indexes actually finished flat,...

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Stocks posted solid gains for the week, buoyed by the release of Fed meeting minutes and upbeat earnings from mid-size and discount retailers.The Dow Jones Industrial Average jumped 6.24%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 advanced...

Show All

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Recession fears grew last week following weak earnings reports from major retailers, sending stocks lower.The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 2.90%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 lost 3.05%. The Nasdaq Composite index dropped...

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Monday, May 9, 2022

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Monday, April 11, 2022

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Monday, March 21, 2022

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Monday, February 28, 2022

Friday, February 25, 2022

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Friday, February 18, 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Friday, February 11, 2022

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Friday, January 28, 2022

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Friday, January 14, 2022

Friday, January 7, 2022